I was feeling … well I wrote this poem this afternoon. 

I might alter it a bit later but felt the need to post it as is.  If I do post a poem in one of the groups I’m a member of I usually don’t post if for a week or so at least, to give me time to fiddle with it but this one wanted posted in here asap

I want to break free
Truly I do …..
It’s just I’m a coward
I want to see a way
A way without hurting,
Not me but others,
I’ve done my hurting
Will take more to be free 



I want to be free
Truly I do ….
But others always involved
Others who don’t deserve pain
Blood family wedded family
Choices I made
Right for me then,
Wrong for me now 

I want to break free
Truly I do …..
It’s just I’m a coward
Needing somewhere to go
A way to pay bills
And keep doing my bit
Family comes first
Is the way I was brought up 

I want to be free
Truly I do …..
I even have support
A whole family of friends
People who chose me
Who love and respect me
I need to believe them
That I deserve to be free 

I want to be free
Truly I do …..
I shall be free
But not right now
An unhappy mother
Wont create a happy family
Happy face I’ll kept on
Just for a while 
By me, earlier this afternoon
Saturday 21st October 2006


I’ve edited this heaps of times cos it seems like everytime I post it one or another or several lines run together grrrrrr

