The gods were looking after my stomach today …

I’d had such a crappy day ontop of  crappy day and I needed to go into town this evening so I kept holding out to myself the thought of a costa skinny latte with hazelnut syrup, large by this afternoon.  Yes I knew fine well I’d suffer for it but I WANTED nay NEEDED it.  For some reason (time on door!) I thought Costa Coffee shut at 6pm but that was a typo when the door was delivered and they’ve always had the time up at the side saying 5:30pm shut.  It was just gone 5:30, the lady (girl really) came to the door and spoke to me, explained about the door, said she’d have made me one if the machine had still been on (I must have looked desperate for a coffee) but it was off … I said okay, thanks … thinking to myself, well Subway isn’t as nice as Costa but still nice and I can get a sandwich there way cheaper than Costa.  I get round the corner to Subway to find a guy stacking the tables and washing the floor.  Before going to order I ask if the tables are going back down … no! Reason ~ they’ve had problems with youths so they need to block off the toilet … I just turned and walked out thinking …. This is so Fucking Not Fair!!!! Ridiculous I know but this was the final straw and I was so totally near tears … blinking real hard.  I just …. arghhh.  Hubby says if work is this bad why not ask to be moved to a different school … but I SO do NOT want to give the kids the satisfaction of driving me off!!!!!!!!!!

