Tags

,

Hope you all had a brilliant day.

Mine started at 7am ๐Ÿ˜ฎ cos that’s when my D wanted to get up and open presents ~ he had me set the alarm and wake him up! lol A leisurely morning ensued, including bacon butties for breakfast yum ๐Ÿ˜€
My dad collected us just after 11am and we went up to my mam’s. Shortly after that my brother and his family arrived … that was my D busy playing with his cousins. Almost the first thing out of their mouths when they come over is “When are we going to see D?” ๐Ÿ™‚
Just before twelve my dad and I set out again. There’s a group called “Christmas Together” who gather people who’d be eating alone together in a church hall and have Christmas lunch together including some games and carols and things … churchy but it beats being alone for them. One of the ladies who runs it is involved in the ‘family’ church, where I used to be a sunday school teacher ๐Ÿ˜ฎ so every year we’re ‘volunteered’ to take a meal & pressies to one of the stay-at-homes. Some people can’t/don’t want to be with others at this time of year. So anyway, that’s what my dad and I did and when we came back it wasn’t that long till lunch was ready.
A Very Yummy Lunch ๐Ÿ˜€ I was ‘let off’ washing up duties due to being sooooo full of cold ~ mam didn’t want the germs all over the clean dishes or the food in the kitchen, plus they just want me to get better. However I spent the dishes break playing Doctor Who Uno with my nephews … it was fun even though I didn’t win once lol.
Had a good day up at my mam’s, not a single argument nor any harsh words to the kids, just a couple of requests to the youngest nephew (by his dad) to calm down but nothing harsh, a lovely day all told … even though a couple of us were full of cold *roll eyes*.
Home now, D dropped off at his dad’s about half four and I’ve been at home coughing, sneezing, eating alcoholic chocolates, catching up on-line and watching Doctor Who. Just got to decide now whether to watch To The Manor Born or tape it and try to sleep.
Be Well All

The Whitterer

