Tags

, , , ,

My first week at the current secondary school has gone well, apart from many children I need to quit smoking due to my having a hacking cough.  It’s been different.

One science lesson was spent watching the teacher dissect a rat, a lesson some children were looking forward to and others dreading!  I did actually take a couple of photos when the teacher told the children they could but have decided not to blog them, have in fact deleted them  While it was an interesting experience, one we didn’t have when I was a student, it was rather smelly when the intestines were broken!

Today I had difficulty keeping a straight face in English, well I didn’t but managed not to laugh out loud (it would have set my coughing off after all).  We were watching “Most Haunted“, the episode when they returned to the Pendle Witches site.


