Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yep a late post this but hey I am making up for a long silence 🙂

image

These were the guests at the birthday tea I had with my parents on the Saturday 😀

I visited friends for my actual birthday, on my way down to this job.  A couple of concoctions were enjoyed … unrepeatable as one ingredient was home brewed!

image

My skilled artist friend Andrew S Hinkinson gave me this gorgeous owl portrait which he created his very own self 😀

image

Another friend gave me a novelty mug which I have SO been using for my herbal teas 🙂

image

See, it’s not that big, not reeeeaaaaaly lol

My lovely son gave me a kindle voucher … he SO knows and loves his Mam lol.

image

My parents were more practical, clothes & cash most of which unfortunately had to go on bills instead of treats but hey, I am extremely grateful not only that I still have them both but that they are able & willing to help me out financially!

image

Dad and I often go for walks, which helps my Mum out cos he’s out of the house lol, she’s much more camera shy … plus I’ve just got the pics in my phone memory 😀